Together, we will explore the world and beyond!

Welcome to Mr. Piniat’s Earth Science blog. We will all be working together to create a place where all of the really interesting, unique, and important scientific events can be found. Each week, another volunteer will get a chance to post an explanation and reaction to a scientific event that occurred during their week (You can post a picture too!). All other students will get a chance to comment and share their reaction to the post. After working together, we should have a really interesting account of all the important events of 2009!

~ by jpiniat on January 21, 2009.

10 Responses to “Together, we will explore the world and beyond!”

  1. I’m excited to start this blog. I hope that lots of people will help and contribute to this new thing. I want to see lots of different articles when it comes to the end of the year.

  2. this is gonna be great!

  3. This is going to be awesome! I’ve already told my family and cousins about it! This blog will hopefuly give the rest of the world (or at least the country) information about the scientific discoveries that are being made.

  4. Everyone who has commented or posted an article has done a great job so far. I hope that more and more people will begin to contribute to this website often. Remember, check the website daily. Keep up the good work!!!

  5. The blog is really cool. My family thought this was a good idea. Thanks for setting up the blog!

  6. This blog is a great idea! I have read most of the articles so far, and they’re all brilliantly said! My only problem is that I want to post an article, but I can’t find out how to post an article! I’ll be waiting for if anyone wants to respond.

  7. Like all the others, I am also excited to start this blog. I look forward to seeing lots of articles and am going to try to tell people to respond even if they’re not in this class. So far, everyone’s doing an awesome job. Keep up the good work!

  8. Thanks for setting up quia.com. It makes studying fun. I don’t have read off the paper anymore.

  9. I’m really happy you are getting a lot out of quia.com I think it is a great tool to practice, review, and show me how well you are understanding the material. It is a quick way to get feedback on the results of your tests too. Not only that, but the website is also a great way to save hundreds of sheets of paper for each test we take. Keep up the great work Brian!

  10. This blog was a superb idea! Now we can go online and look at our fellow sixth grade friend’s writing and at the same time learn about current events. Commenting is a bonus becasue now, it also helps people who are commenting get an idea of what to write, help the writers see how they can improve their article summary or just keep writing how they are since eveyone is enjoying it. I hope this blog continues to get viewers and writers, so…. keep on writing!!!

Leave a Reply

 
